The Cayzer Chronicles

Just another WordPress.com weblog

New Year resolutions

It’s a bit late to be posting resolutions but here they are anyway, in no particular order

  1. Blog more often! Keep this blog up to date with cayzer-like snippets
  2.  Keep fit! Yes, I still enjoy running, the aim is to do a couple of half marathon equivalent events this year(that’ll add up to a full marathon, which I’m still not ready for!).
  3. Take up new sports. I’ve just started playing squash (very badly) and will renew last year’s hopelessly realised ambition to learn tennis.
  4. Piano! I would like, this year, finally to master (a simplified version of) Fats Wallers’ “A Handful of Keys”. As (another) stretch goal, I’m aiming for a (very small scale)  public performance later this year!
  5. Continue to improve French, with the aim of being able to have a simple French conversation on our camping trip later this year. This year may also be ‘the year of the subjunctive’
  6. Do good community like thing. I’m already involved with the St Francis ‘Youth Café” and am planning to encourage the school to implement a ‘travel plan’.
  7. Be green! Use the car less, avoid flights where possible, promote energy efficiency, encourage hp to implement ecological policies….

Hmmm. 7 resolutions. I think that’s enough!

January 16, 2007 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment